Information on COVID 19

Update of Saturday, May 14 2022 (next update on Saturday Mai 28, 2022)

Statistics and news:

Brazil is the second country after the United States to have suffered the most in absolute terms from Covid 19 with 30,66 million people infected and 664,830 dead on May 13 2022. On average day over the last week, the number of infected is 17,537 (+21 over the last 14 days) and deaths of 98 (-23%) with 26.321 infected and 130 deaths in the last 24 hours.

The moving average of daily deaths has been below the 200 level since January 18, 2022 but has been rising for 16 days. It is again oriented downwards for 5 days. On the other hand, the moving average of new infections has been rising for a week after a downward trend for 89 consecutive days.

On May 13 177,7084,742 people (82.79% of the Total Population and 88.79% of the Vaccinable Population) received at least a first vaccination, 165,1359,241 (76.87% TP and 82.5% VP) at least a second and 89,426,499 (41.63% TP and 55.28% VP) a reinforcement dose. A total of 432,270,482 doses were applied to the population.

In Rio, the obligation to wear a mask indoors was canceled on March 8 and since April 26, the obligation to present the health pass in closed public places has also been canceled. There is therefore no longer any constraint linked to the Covid in the city of Rio de Janeiro.

Since we have created this special Covid page in June 2020, we can safely write that Brazil presents the sanitary conditions allowing the return of travelers.

Covid-related measures for traveling to Brazil:

Since April 1st, travelers aged 12 and over can enter Brazil (children under 12 are exempt) :

  • Who present to the airline company before boarding, the vaccination certificate with complete cycle provided that the last dose was injected at least 14 days before the flight.
  • or a negative PCR or antigen test result within 24 hours for travelers exempt from vaccination passe for medical reasons. It is therefore no longer mandatory to present a test when you have your vaccination certificate.

CERTIFICATE

The Conscious Tourism’s Charter

The city of Rio de Janeiro with the Brazilian Ministry of Tourism launched in June 2020 a certification program for travel agencies and guides that respect a protocol related to COVID 19 to ensure the health safety of tourists in Brazil.

Good Guide In Rio joined this program and received the “TURISMO CONSCIENTE” certification on June 28 which commits to respecting the following rules:

  • Use of masks by our guides and drivers when they are in contact with our customers, the latter being encouraged to wear them without obligatory nature except in closed environments (cars and vans, closed rooms, elevators etc …). Customers must have their own face mask.
  • Respect for barrier gestures.
  • Respect for social distancing, as far as possible, during guided tours.
  • Commitment to use hydro-alcoholic gel to clean hands and make gel available to customers.
  • Complete sanitation of vehicles before each visit.
  • Health vigilance for guides and drivers with regular PCR tests. Those with symptoms like fever or cough will be quarantined. The guide reserves the right to exclude any visitor showing these symptoms and invite them to return to their hotel in order to protect the group from a risk of possible contamination.
  • Communicate good health practices to customers and monitor compliance with these practices during visits to places that have specifically set up a health protocol (Christ the Redeemer, Sugar Loaf, Museums, Churches, etc.)
  • Mail

    goodguideinrio@gmail.com

  • Cel & Whatsapp

    + 55 21 98078-4646

  • Adress

    Rua Ronald de Carvalho, 21, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro

  • Licence

    Certified by the Brazilian Ministry of Tourism : n°19.069230.10.0001-6

Contact us

Good Guide In Brazil organizes your entire travel in Brazil !

ASK FOR A QUOTE

INFORMATIONS COVID 19

Actualisation du samedi 14 mai (prochaine actualisation le samedi 28 mai 2022)

Statistiques et news : 

Le Brésil est le second pays après les Etats Unis à avoir le plus souffert en valeur absolue du Covid 19 avec 30,66 millions de personnes contaminées et 664.830 morts au 13 mai 2022. En moyenne jour sur la dernière semaine, le nombre de contaminés est de 17.537 (+21% sur les 14 derniers jours) et de morts de 98 (-23%) avec 26.321 contaminés et 130 morts ces dernières 24h.

La moyenne mobile des décès journaliers est sous le niveau des 200 depuis le 18 janvier 2022 mais remontait depuis 16 jours. Elle est à nouveau orientée à la baisse depuis 5 jours. En revanche la moyenne mobile des nouveaux contaminés remonte depuis une semaine après une tendance à la baisse pendant 89 jours consécutifs.

Au 13 mai, 177.708.742 personnes (82,72% de la Population Totale et 88,79% de la Population Vaccinable) ont reçu au moins une première vaccination, 165.135.241 (76,87% de la PT et 82,5% de la PV) au moins une seconde et 89.426.499 (41,63% de la PT et 55,28% de la PV) une dose de renforcement. Au total 432.270.482  doses ont été appliquées à la population.

A Rio, l’obligation du port de masque en intérieur avait été annulée le 8 mars et depuis le 26 avril, l’obligation de présenter le passe sanitaire dans les lieux publiques fermés a été aussi annulé. Il n’y a donc plus aucune contrainte liée au Covid dans la ville de Rio de Janeiro.

Depuis que nous avons créé cette page spéciale Covid en juin 2020, nous pouvons sans crainte écrire que le Brésil présente les conditions sanitaires permettant le retour des voyageurs.

Mesures liées au Covid pour voyager au Brésil:

Depuis le 1er avril, peuvent rentrer au Brésil les voyageurs  de 12 ans et plus (les enfants de moins de 12 ans sont exemptés).

  • Qui présentent à la compagnie aérienne avant embarquement, l’attestation de vaccination avec cycle complet à condition que la dernière dose ait été injectée au moins 14 jours avant le vol.
  • ou un résultats négatif d’un test PCR ou test antigénique de moins de 24h pour les voyageurs exemptés de passe vaccinale pour raison médicale. Il n’est donc plus obligatoire de présenter un test lorsque vous avez votre attestation de vaccination.

CERTIFICATION

LA CHARTE DU TOURISME CONSCIENT

La ville de Rio de Janeiro avec le Ministère du Tourisme Brésilien a lancé en juin 2020 un programme de certification des agences de voyage et guides qui respectent un protocole lié au COVID 19 pour assurer la sécurité sanitaire des touristes au Brésil.

Good Guide In Rio a adhéré à ce programme et a reçu la certification « TURISMO CONSCIENTE » le 28 juin qui engage à respecter les règles suivantes :

  • Utilisation de masques par nos guides et chauffeurs lorsqu’ils sont en contact avec nos clients, ces derniers étant encouragés à en porter aussi sans caractère obligatoire sauf dans les ambiances fermées (voitures et vans, pièces fermées, ascenseurs etc….). Les clients doivent posséder leur propre masque facial.
  • Respects des gestes barrières.
  • Respect des distanciations sociales, dans la mesure du possible, pendant les visites guidées.
  • Engagement d’utilisation de gel hydro-alcoolique pour se nettoyer les mains et mise à disposition de  gel pour les clients.
  • Hygiénisation complète des véhicules avant chaque visite.
  • Vigilance sanitaire des guides et chauffeurs avec tests PCR réguliers. Ceux présentant des symptômes comme fièvre ou toux seront mis en quatorzaine. Le guide se réserve le droit d’écarter tout visiteur présentant ces symptômes et l’inviter à retourner à son hôtel afin de protéger le groupe d’un risque de contamination éventuelle.
  • Communiquer aux clients les bonnes pratiques sanitaires et contrôler le respect de ces pratiques lors des visites de lieux ayant mis spécifiquement en place un protocole sanitaire (Christ Rédempteur, Pain de Sucre, Musées, Eglises …)
  • Mail

    goodguideinrio@gmail.com

  • Cel & Whatsapp

    + 55 21 98078-4646

  • Adresse

    Rua Ronald de Carvalho, 21, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro

  • Licence

    Certifiée par le Ministère du Tourisme Brésilien : n°19.069230.10.0001-6

Contactez-nous

Good Guide In Brasil organise votre séjour au Brésil de A à Z !

ASK FOR A QUOTE